prog: 1810
squelettes/rubrique-3.html

I’m Sharing

It all started about ten years ago when a group based in Brussels met every week in a little bar to share and swap home-made music compilations. Soon there were more or less thirty people giving life to an actual collection, and thereby creating an original way of passing on discoveries, stories and emotions. It was the beginning of "la Compilothèque".
At the same time, some of them were organising listening sessions and concerts. This smaller group registered as a non-profit organisation and looked for a place for their activities. They found a house destined for destruction, at n° 50, quai des Péniches. The ground floor used to be a bar and was perfect for events. Concerts, theatre shows, exhibitions, cinema, dinner parties and party nights drew a wide and varied public. Upstairs, there were a kitchen and some rooms which could be used as studios for artists or apartments.
The organisers obtained from the owners to rent the building until destruction. The adventure by the canal lasted for six years, carried by the voluntary work of a dozen of people. Invited by Nova, la Compilothèque reopens its doors for one night in our cinema and bar space!

3,5€ / 2,5€ (soirée / avond)


Performance + shortfilms

The Visitors + shortfilms

Edurne Rubio, BE/ES, ov fr , 30'

There is nobody here! Why are architectural photos of buildings always empty? Where are the people? Are they about to appear or have they just gone? "A house lives only off men, like a tomb," says Cesar Vallejo. "The Visitors" is a documentary performance by Edurne Rubiode, exploring presence and absence, our way of seeing things, but also what we can’t see. A research which takes architecture as the perfect witness.

+ Blue Suede Drone

David Neaud, 2013, BE, video, ov , 21'

In his performances David Neaud creates landscapes of sound in precarious balance. He has made a film out of this device, showing the life of a graphite particle, where inert matter is reanimated, appears to be poked, cornered; it gets nervous, rumbles; chaos sets out. Macroscopic images of flowers, sexual organs, pistils emanate intra-terrestrial waves, reminding us of our ephemeral presence. Grains of rice move, stir. We find ourselves thinking of our own decay. We are reminded of the laws of nature, cellular life, metaphysical reminiscences, chance, the Big Bang.

+ Alors ils pourront revenir

Lou Galopa, 2013, FR-BE, HD, ov , 15'

To sound the end of la Compilothèque by the canal, the artist Julien Celdran created a wild Carnaval. After two months of production, majestic masks incarnating disorder, vital forces and celebration paraded through Brussels. This film is a record of that event.

08.08 > 20:00


Behind Carl and the box men there is Carl Roosens, a singular Jack of all trades who cultivates a shifting art, slipping into the cracks of our dissolute era. Not really a rapper, nor a singer, but definitely a storyteller and performer, Carl moves in a musical universe which is hybrid and changing. Surrounded by a group of first-class rebels, he weaves together a subtle mixture of hip hop, misty rock, mutant electronics and grotesque fanfare. Carl and the box men are like a promenade scattered with characters and objects which you can take or leave, embrace or strangle.

http://carlroosens.tumblr.com/homme...

08.08 > 22:00


Concert

Clara Clara

A trio composed of a keyboard, bass and drums, Clara Clara play a fresh and stripped music, which makes you smile. They take their melodies from pop and their rough electric shots from noise; there are no arrangements, so the movements are obvious, but precise and sophisticated. The group launched its last album "Comfortable Problems" three years ago and travels through Europe and the States with its twisted and joyful trance-like rock.

https://myspace.com/claraclaraband

08.08 > 23:30


DJ set

Mix Compilo

La Compilothèque pulls its large music collection out of its drawers for one evening. Dj Pierre, the ’compil expert’, will carry us through the night.

08.08 > 01:00


08.08 > 19:30



squelettes/rubrique-3.html
lang: en
id_rubrique: 1823
prog: 1810
pos: aval

prog: 1810
squelettes/rubrique-3.html

I’m Sharing

Tout a commencé il y a une dizaine d’années quand chaque semaine des Bruxellois se rencontraient dans un petit bar pour partager et échanger des compilations musicales faites maison. Il furent vite une trentaine à élaborer une véritable collection, créant une manière originale de transmettre découvertes, explorations, histoires et émotions. C’était la naissance de "la Compilothèque".
En parallèle, certains d’entre eux organisent des séances d’écoute et des concerts. Ce groupe, plus restreint, s’établit en ASBL et cherche un lieu pour développer ses activités. Il découvre une maison vouée à la destruction, située au n°50 quai des Péniches. Le rez-de-chaussée est un ancien bar, parfait pour organiser des événements : concerts, représentations théâtrales, expositions, cinéma, tables d’hôtes et soirées festives y ont drainé un public large et diversifié.
Aux étages, une cuisine, des pièces pouvant servir d’ateliers d’artistes et des appartements. L’ASBL obtient des propriétaires une location jusqu’à la destruction du bâtiment : l’aventure au bord du canal durera six ans, nourrie du travail bénévole d’une dizaine de personnes. Sur invitation du Nova, la Compilothèque reprend ses activités le temps d’une soirée.

3,5€ / 2,5€ (soirée / avond)


Performance + courts métrages

The Visitors (working title)

Edurne Rubio, vo fr , 30'

Il n’y a personne ici ! Pourquoi les photos architecturales des bâtiments sont-elles toujours désertes ? Où sont les gens ? Sont-ils sur le point d’apparaître ou viennent-ils simplement de partir ? "La maison ne vit que par les hommes, comme la tombe", dit Cesar Vallejo. "The Visitors" est un projet de performance documentaire d’Edurne Rubio sur la présence et l’absence, sur la façon dont nous voyons les choses, mais aussi sur ce que nous ne parvenons pas à voir. Une recherche qui utilise l’architecture comme le témoin parfait.

+ Alors ils pourront revenir

Lou Galopa, 2013, HD, vo , 15'

Pour marquer la fin de La Compilothèque au bord du canal, l’artiste Julien Celdran a proposé un carnaval sauvage. Après deux mois de fabrication, de majestueux masques
incarnant le désordre, les puissances vitales et la fête ont déambulé à travers Bruxelles. Ce film en rend compte.

+ Blue Suede Drone

David Neaud, 2013, video, vo , 21'

Dans ses performances David Neaud construit un paysage sonore en équilibre instable. Il a tiré un film de son dispositif où la vie d’une poussière de graphite défile sous nos yeux, où la matière inerte, réanimée, semble être mise à bout, à l’étroit ; elle s’énerve, gronde, c’est le chaos. Des images macroscopiques de fleurs, organes sexuels, pistils, émettent comme des ondes intra-terrestres et nous remettent à l’heure de notre éphémère présence. Des grains de riz se déplacent, grouillent. On se laisse surprendre à penser à notre décrépitude. Les lois de la nature se rappellent à nous, vivant cellulaire, réminiscences métaphysiques, hasard, big bang...

08.08 > 20:00


Derrière Carl et les hommes-boîtes se cache Carl Roosens, touche-à-tout singulier qui cultive l’art du décalage, agitateur de neurones qui sait se faufiler dans les failles de notre époque dissolue ! Ni tout à fait rappeur, ni tout à fait chanteur, mais assurément raconteur d’histoires abracadabrantesques et performer, Carl propose un univers musical hybride aux frontières mouvantes. Entouré d’une équipe de frondeurs de première classe, ils tissent ensemble des chemins accidentés aux détours desquels on découvre un subtil mélange de hip hop, de rock embrumé, d’électronique mutante et de fanfare grotesque. Carl et les hommes-boîtes c’est une promenade parsemée de personnages et d’objets à prendre ou quitter, enserrer ou étrangler.

http://carlroosens.tumblr.com/homme...

08.08 > 22:00


Concert

Clara Clara

Trio clavier, basse, batterie, Clara Clara joue une musique fraîche et dépouillée qui claque et qui donne le sourire. Ils empruntent tant à la pop pour ses mélodies vitaminées qu’à la noise pour ses décharges électriques brutes, apurent leurs riffs percutants et mélodiques de tous artifices. Pas d’arrangements, les mouvements sont évidents mais précis et recherchés.
Le groupe a sorti son dernier album "Comfortable Problems" il y a trois ans déjà et fait voyager dans toute l’Europe et aux Etats-Unis sa musique de transe vrillée et joyeuse.

https://myspace.com/claraclaraband

08.08 > 23:30


DJ set

Mix Compilo

La Compilothèque ressort de son placard sa large collection musicale, le temps d’une soirée qui s’annonce bien mixée. Pierre, expert des compils, nous transportera pour la nuit.

08.08 > 01:00


08.08 > 19:30



squelettes/rubrique-3.html
lang: fr
id_rubrique: 1823
prog: 1810
pos: aval